Chermoula

Screen Shot 2015-09-06 at 7.50.25 PM

I really love mediterranean food and in particular I’m very fond of North African cuisine. I’m living in Morocco now. tonight I’m lazing around and I thought I would light up the BBQ and knock up a little batch of Chermoula. Chermoula is easy to make and amazing with BBQ fish.

RECIPE

3 cloves garlic chopped

1/4 bunch coriander leaves chopped

1 tsp turmeric powder

1 tsp cumin powder

1 1/2 tsp sweet paprika powder

1  tsp hot paprika powder

1 tsp ginger powder

1/4 preserved lemon chopped

1 red bell pepper chopped

1 M tomato skinned/seeded/chopped

8 Tbsp virgin olive oil

sea salt to taste

2 tsp tomato paste

METHOD

mix together and reserve…. very simple.

IMG_0484

I’m using sea bass today… cut the fish open from the belly

IMG_0498

and open it up like a butterfly

IMG_0508

add chermoula to marinate

IMG_0519

spread the chermoula all over the fish, marinated for 1 hour.

cook on the BBQ… serve with more chermoula. For more Moroccan recipes visit my website.

FOOD-GUY-Moroccan

Happy cooking

4 thoughts on “Chermoula

Leave a Reply

